A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief arr. by Jerald Simon (Late Intermediate – Advanced Level) – Single Use License


A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief by Jerald Simon is from the album, “Hymns of the Heart” featuring arrangements of well known and loved hymns that touch the heart.



With the purchase of this single use license of “A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief”, you will receive the PDF music as well as the MP3 download of the single

Watch the music video for “A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief” below:

This is from the album, “Hymns of the Heart” – Here is a little more info about this album…

Hymns of the Heart by Jerald Simon, features 9 arrangements of well known and beloved hymns. Each hymn arrangement was “spontaneous” and recorded in an improvisational way – without any rehearsing or prior planning for the arrangement. Jerald wanted to “feel” the arrangements out and let them come naturally – spur of the moment and freely. Generally, Jerald writes out the music beforehand and plays note for note what he has composed/arranged prior to recording, but in this case, he wanted to let the music speak for itself without any forced or rehearsed guidance or assistance. What came out during the recording is what you hear. It is what Jerald felt as he recorded the music.

The nine hymn arrangements are:

1: A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief – 6:24
2: Abide With Me, Tis Eventide – 5:57
3: Come Follow Me – 6:04
4: Did You Think to Pray – 6:50
5: Father in Heaven, We Do Believe – 4:33
6: I Know that My Redeemer Lives – 8:14
7: Joseph Smith’s First Prayer – 8:54
8: Love at Home – 7:08
9: Sweet Hour of Prayer – 5:53

“Jerald Simon’s hymn arrangements are as beautiful as they are musically interesting. I’m sure people are going to love hearing them in church meetings or wherever they are played.” – Jon Schmidt (Piano Guys) “Jerald is a gifted pianist who has put together a lovely heartfelt collection of Hymns.” – Paul Cardall (Music Producer, Film Composer, Recording Artist) “Jerald Simon’s arrangement of A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief is peaceful and soothing. It is not rushed, allowing lines to breathe and resolve. He continues to produce music that will bring spiritual comfort to those who are listening.” – Josh Wright (concert pianist and online piano teacher)

SUBSCRIBE To my YOUTUBE Channel: https://www.youtube.com/jeraldsimon?sub_confirmation=1

Pandora: http://tinyurl.com/jerald-pandora

Spotify: http://tinyurl.com/jerald-spotify

iTunes: http://tinyurl.com/jerald-itunes

Amazon: http://tinyurl.com/jerald-amazon

Additional information


Intermediate – Advanced Level

Page Count

8 Pages


1 MP4

You will also receive the MP4 download of Jerald Simon playing "A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief" as he recorded it in the studio on a 7 foot grand piano.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief arr. by Jerald Simon (Late Intermediate – Advanced Level) – Single Use License”